00:55

It is withering away, day by day
From one memory to another
The times we spent together
The laughter that seemed forever

I still love the thought of you
But then I have to accept now or never
That you made a choice
And that is to leave and be somewhere else

It still haunts me at times
The time I knew that it is already over;
That what we both expected
Would be near impossible

So I am letting go of my beating heart
And be the one who leaves now.
I will let you wander and discover the world
All that which would make you a better man

I am leaving behind everything that was
Tuck under the memories of the past
All that which was beautiful and wonderful
I will leave and not look back anymore

sepanx
— via berlin artparasites


© preciousjemwrites

Leave a Reply

