Like Coffee

You are the smile in my tear-drenched face
The warmth in my cold-as-the-kitchen-tiles heart
You are the place I always call home
The one I never have to worry being myself

I don’t how you do it
How you put up with my unpredictable mood
How you can still crack a joke when I am already breathing fire
How you can effortlessly lighten up my day

I guess I will constantly miss you
Like yesterday, like now, like never been before
I guess you will remain to be every morning’s coffee
Because last night’s seem to be not enough for me


© preciousjemwrites

One Reply to “Like Coffee”

Leave a Reply

