Chance

Do I give you a chance or not?
I think you deserve one
Do I give myself another chance?
No, is my almost-answer

These two questions
Keep bugging me
Even when it’s 3:26
In the morning

I would like to see you risk
Because if you don’t
I will never choose you
And you won’t have me

You have to risk
And choose to stay
Because staying
Would mean everything

Staying means choosing me
Inspite of what has been and will be
Staying means loving me
Beyond pain and disappointments

Stay because I will never rest
I will keep on wandering
Until I found someone
Who is worth staying for

And that would be you
If you choose to still stay
Even after the curtains are drawn apart
Letting you see the hidden part of me

© preciousjemwrites

Leave a Reply

